question of the week

I was thinking that there are a lot of posts I would like to write  but I can’t because I don’t know the answer to them. Many, many questions have this problem actually.

So, here’s my solution. I’m going to pose a question of the week and allow answers all week in the comments. Then, sometime either on Friday or Saturday, I’ll summarize the answers, and posts the general thoughts about this question on Sunday, along wit the new question of the week. For contributing people, I will also mention your blog or website if you so desire me to do so. Hopefully, with some help, this can become something rather awesome.

So, today’s question of the week:

How do you build a writing  support circle?

Everyone always says to get involved with writing groups and do things with writers, ect. I have seen the need where I want to bounce ideas off of someone but I have no one to do that with. For some places, like, maybe New York City, it’s probably easy. But what about if you don’t know how to access writing groups and workshops easily. Or you don’t even know how to go about finding them?

Answers will (hopefully) be posted next Sunday. Suggestions for questions are welcomed too.

Tags: , , , ,

About Abigail

I'm an elementary education major at a college in the Midwest. I might graduate as early as December '13 but more likely May '14. I write when I can. I also knit on occasion, draw, do homework and contradict teachers to make people think. :)

2 responses to “question of the week”

  1. jublke says :

    I’ve found wonderful and supportive folks online -via Yahoo groups, Twitter, and on-line classes. Find blogs you like and comment on them. Some blogs have large community followings. For support closer to home, check your local paper’s events section, browse the “about town” bulletin board in your neighborhood coffee shop, or visit your library and see if there are any writing-themed events planned.

Leave a Reply

