Parents in Your Writing?

This is really a question of the week, but I’m changing things up (again).

Anyway, with it being Father’s Day in America, (A day meant to celebrate fathers, for anyone non-American who didn’t know.) it made sense to ask this question this week.

How Do you Portray Parents in Your Stories and How Does This Compare with  Your LIfe?

Tags: , , ,

About Abigail

I'm an elementary education major at a college in the Midwest. I might graduate as early as December '13 but more likely May '14. I write when I can. I also knit on occasion, draw, do homework and contradict teachers to make people think. :)

2 responses to “Parents in Your Writing?”

  1. Abigail says :

    Hi, I know, responding to my own post here.

    Anyway I think I wrote about this once on here, but in general I make parents disappear. I’m not sure why I do this, since I have two very active parents. (Very active? I don’t know if that’s the write word. But I have good parents for the most part.) But usually I kill off the parents or make them be somewhere else or something.

    So, anyone else?

  2. sonia says :

    I’ve got all kinds of parents. Mean, loving, abusive, loving to a fault . . . They are not really like my parents at all. But the parents always come later, usually after I’ve figured out who my MC is and what I need in her/his parents.

Leave a Reply

