Block the world.

We all have distractions in our life. We all have things that demand our attention, even if we don’t want it to.

I come from a six person family. We have three dogs, and generally speaking a lot of people are at home. To top that off, my sister might be playing the wii, but she starts rambling about everything since I’m just sitting on the couch doing “nothing.” Even if I ask her to not talk, she forgets and starts again.

Side trail: Am I the only one, or do all the plot bunnies seem to live in the shower? Everything is perfectly fine and I understand everything and I forget it all as soon as I get out.

Well, I solve two of these with just one thing. Rain. Seriously.

Rainymood.com (I cannot get the link the work.) has a loop of 30 minutes of rain. And it works for my concentration for a lot of things. Especially if music distracts you.

And I’m sorry if I shared this link before. I know I meant to but I couldn’t find it.

Oh, and one more note. This also works well for ipod touches. It did work for me.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Abigail

I'm an elementary education major at a college in the Midwest. I might graduate as early as December '13 but more likely May '14. I write when I can. I also knit on occasion, draw, do homework and contradict teachers to make people think. :)

3 responses to “Block the world.”

  1. cupidsbow says :

    Wow, thanks for sharing this link! It’s making me very happy right now! :)

  2. MarkG says :

    I find bed works for me: I can spend two hours fighting with a plot problem and then within two minutes of trying to get to sleep I’m having to get up and boot the computer again so I can write down the solution that just came to me!

    • Abigail says :

      Bed works well for me too. Actually better than showers. However, my problem with bed is I forget them all and it’s too much work to get up and write them out. :)

Leave a Reply

